Bringing Up Memories

 

interview-1714370_1280
pixelbay.com

 

This past Thanksgiving Break was very interesting. I participated in a family member interview with my father. I asked him questions like where he grew up, what it was like, and some other childhood memories.

My favorite fact that I learned about my father is the transformation of his childhood neighborhood. Whenever I visit my grandmother in Monterey Park, I think of crowded areas with many people bustling about. Apparently, Monterey Park used to be pretty empty and open. I think it would be very interesting to research the pull factors of Monterey Park. What did the city or area have to offer that made it so desirable?

Leave a Reply

